Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn   Email  
Annual Logo
  • Annual Main Btn
  • Annual Jurors Btn
  • Annual Winners Btn
Meet the Jury

Gary Beelik


Gary Beelik, principal of Soapbox, a design firm based in Toronto, Canada, has dedicated himself to creative experimentation in the areas where design potential meets communications need. A graduate of the Ontario College of Art & Design, Beelik has received numerous awards for his art direction over the past twenty years from the Advertising & Design Club of Canada, as well as trade magazines Applied Arts, Communication Arts and Graphis.

Brian Collins

Chief Creative Officer

Brian Collins is chief creative officer of COLLINS:, a New York-based agency dedicated to creating brand experiences and communications that shape companies and people for the better. Prior to launching his firm, he was the chief creative officer of Ogilvy & Mather's Brand Innovation Group. Collins is a distinguished alumna of the Massachusetts College of Art, vice president of The Art Directors Club of New York and is on the faculty of the School of Visual Arts.

Eric Heiman

Volume, Inc.

Eric Heiman is principal and co-founder of San Francisco-based Volume Inc., and his work has been extensively exhibited, honored and published around the world. His writing on design has been featured in AIGA Voice, Emigre, Eye and he is a regular contributor to the culture blog of SFMOMA Open Space. Heiman has been a professor of design at the California College of the Arts since 1999 and was the recipient of the college-wide Excellence in Teaching Award in 2003.

Amanda Lawrence

White Dot

Amanda Lawrence is founder and designer of White Dot, a New Canaan, Connecticut design studio specializing in brand identity for packaging and print. Prior to opening her studio in 1999, she was associate creative director at B.I.G. Ogilvy & Mather and has worked at award winning design consultancies including Michael Peters and Partners, Lewis Moberly and Sterling Group. She is a graduate of Great Yarmouth College of Art & Design.

Robert C. Lee

Methane Studios

Robert C. Lee is partner and principal of Atlanta-based Methane Studios. The firm got its start in 1997 when Lee and Mark McDevitt formed a partnership to produce silk-screen music posters for an East Atlanta club. The roots of this partnership started in the mid 1980s at the Columbus College of Art and Design in Columbus, Ohio. Lee and McDevitt, both from small Ohio towns, majored in illustration and bonded over good music and creating art to form a friendship that would transcend into award-winning artwork recognized worldwide.

Angela Mack

YaM Brand

Angela Mack is the principal of YaM Brand (formally YaM Studio), a graphic design and photography studio in Seattle, Washington, that specializes in brand identity and development with a focus on the environmentally responsible. Mack received a BFA in painting from the University of Minnesota in Minneapolis and an MFA in illustration from the School of Visual Arts in New York. She worked in-house at J.P. Morgan before starting YaM in 1996.

Wendy Pressley-Jacobs

Pressley Jacobs Design Partnership

Wendy Pressley-Jacobs is the principal of Pressley Jacobs A Design Partnership based in Chicago. Prior to forming Pressley Jacobs in 1985, she was vice president/design at Goldsholl Design and Film Companies; vice president, creative group director at Burson-Marsteller; and principal design manager at Design Planning Group. She was educated in graphic design and liberal arts at Indiana University, graduating with a BFA degree in graphic design.

Bill Thorburn

Chief Creative Officer
The Thorburn Group

Bill Thorburn is chief executive officer of The Thorburn Group in Minneapolis. Thorburn started with a fine arts degree from the Minneapolis College of Art and Design and worked a few years in an agency setting before becoming design director for Dayton's-Hudson's-Marshall Fields and opened The Thorburn Group in 1994. He currently serves on the Board of Trustees for the Minneapolis College of Art and Design.