Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn   Email  
Annual Logo
  • Annual Main Btn
  • Annual Jurors Btn
  • Annual Winners Btn
Meet the Jury

Jeff Barfoot


Jeff Barfoot is a principal of branding design studio RBMM in Dallas. He has been lucky enough to design for the American Heart Association, Central Market (H-E-B), Fossil, Hallmark, Hasbro, IBM, Limited Brands, Motel 6, Neenah Paper, Neiman Marcus, Nickelodeon, Pepsi, Sappi Fine Papers, 7-Eleven, Sony and Yum! Brands. Barfoot is a past president of the Dallas Society of Visual Communications and past editor-in-chief of Rough magazine. He is also proud to be a cofounder of the National Student Show & Conference, the nation's largest creative competition and conference for students, awarding over $20,000 in scholarships and prizes each year. He and his wife, Shay, are partners in bee things, designing art prints, apparel and products for the home.

Connie Birdsall

Design Lead

Connie Birdsall leads Lippincott's design practice in New York and is a member of the firm's executive committee. Her experience encompasses twenty years of directing and designing global corporate and brand identity, information design, brand management and launch and implementation programs. Birdsall has held positions on the national and New York Chapter boards of the AIGA and is a member of the Design Management Institute. Her work has been cited for excellence by AIGA, Communication Arts and The Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum. She speaks frequently on the power of design success and lectures on identity and design management, best practices for identity development and brand management. Birdsall holds a BFA from Kansas City Art Institute and an MFA from Cranbrook Academy of Art.

Jon Forss


Jon Forss is the British half of Anglo-Norwegian design duo Non-Format, which was founded in London in 2000. He works with Kjell Ekhorn (the Norwegian half) on art direction, design, illustration and custom typography projects for clients such as Coca-Cola, Gap, IBM, the New York Times, Nike, Nokia, Rick Owens, Sony Music, Universal and countless others. Together their work has garnered many design awards including a D&AD Yellow Pencil, two Tokyo TDC awards and a Gold from the New York Art Director's Club. In 2007, Forss emigrated to the Twin Cities and, in 2009, Kjell returned to his native Norway. Despite the seven-hour time difference the duo continues to work together as Non-Format and thanks Alexander Graham Bell, the Wright Brothers and the founders of Skype.

Noreen Morioka


Noreen Morioka is a cofounder of AdamsMorioka, leading the team in client interface and business development. She believes that personal involvement with a client helps her crack the brand's spirit. This allows her to interpret her clients' sometimes vaguely articulated goals into actionable plans. In 2006, Morioka was named an AIGA Fellow. She is a past and current president of Los Angeles Chapter of AIGA, chair of the AIGA National President's Council and Fellow of the International Design Conference at Aspen. In 2000, The San Francisco Museum of Modern Art exhibited AdamsMorioka in a solo retrospective. Morioka has been named to the ID40, citing her as one of the 40 most important people shaping design internationally. She is a frequent competition judge and lecturer.

Dan Richards

Opolis Design

At age nine, Dan Richards began walking into local shops in his hometown of Denton, Texas, asking for business cards. That's right, business cards. This boyhood obsession continued well into his middle school years. With the benefit of hindsight, not only does his oddball hobby now make perfect sense, but his friends can all enjoy a treasure trove of hilarious 1970s ephemera. After graduating from the University of North Texas, Richards began his career in Dallas at Sullivan Perkins before moving to Oregon to design for Nike. He cofounded Opolis Design with Michael Verdine in 2002 where he remains to this day. Opolis, one of Portland's out-of-the-way creative gems, has created a wide range of award-winning work (including business cards).