Section Logo
Interactive Annual 19

Meet the Jurors

Our panel of five leading interactive media professionals spent ten weeks thoroughly reviewing this year’s entries.

Click on any juror name or picture to read a biography.

Keith ButtersDave Curry
Executive Director of Interactive

Perry FairPerry Fair
President/Chief Creative Officer
JWT Atlanta/Dallas/Houston

Sophie HenrySophie Henry
Director of User Experience

Scott PrindleScott Prindle
Partner/Chief Digital Officer
MADE Movement

Madison Wharton MarksMadison Wharton Marks
Executive Director of Production
Barbarian Group

2013 Interactive Annual Winners

This year’s winners were selected, by our distinguished jury, from a group of entries including Web sites, Kiosks, CD-ROM projects and mobile devices. The 37 winning projects are showcased below, and in further detail in the March/April 2013 issue of Communication Arts magazine.

Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  

The 1,194 entries submitted were the most diverse we’ve ever seen. Websites, mobile phone and tablet apps, games, e-books, branded social platform experiences and interactive installations and environments were all well represented. But only 35 projects were selected for creative excellence by our distinguished panel of jurors.

The 35 projects chosen for our 17th Interactive Annual represent the surge in both social media strategy for brands and the multi-touch and gestural interfaces inherent in mobile computing.

The 39 projects chosen for our 16th Interactive Annual show an important industry evolution: user-centered design. Whether direct response, advertising, entertainment or information, thorough, considered content is being presented in ways that make the best use of technology and align with the way people use it.