Section Logo
SHARE THIS  
  
Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn   Email  

12.23.11

"Highly Inappropriate Tales for Young People" book

Publications, Consumer

In the tradition of Edward Gorey’s Gashlycrumb Tinies, Tim Burton’s Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy and Hillaire Belloc’s Cautionary Tales for Children, comes Douglas Coupland’s and Graham Roumieu’s Highly Inappropriate Tales for Young People. The coupling of Coupland’s unhinged imagination and Roumieu’s insane knack for illustrating the ridiculously weird results in seven deliciously-wicked fairytales featuring seven highly-improbable and inappropriate, characters, including Donald the Incredibly Hostile Juice Box, Hans the Weird Exchange Student, Brandon the Action Figure with Issues and Kevin the Hobo Minivan with Extremely Low Morals. Anyone over the age of consent, who likes to laugh will love the unlovable miscreants who unleash their dark and unruly desires on every page of these unsuitable, hilarious tales.

Douglas Coupland, author; Graham Roumieu, illustrator; Scott Richardson, Random House Canada, art director; Anne Collins, Random House Canada, editor.

www.coupland.comwww.roumieu.com