Section Logo
Interactive Annual 21

Meet the Jurors

Our panel of five leading interactive media professionals spent ten weeks thoroughly reviewing this year’s entries.

Click on any juror name or picture to read a biography.

Winston Binch Winston Binch
partner/chief digital officer
Deutsch Inc.

Ginny Golden Ginny Golden
creative director
AKQA Portland

Jon Jackson Jon Jackson
executive creative director

Eric Karjaluoto Eric Karjaluoto
creative director

Tali Krakowsky Tali Krakowsky
Apologue Studio

2015 Interactive Annual Winners

Our distinguished jury selected 39 projects from the 1,137 websites, interactive exhibits, mobile and tablet apps submitted to this year’s competition. In addition to the links below, the winners are also showcased in the March/April 2015 issue of Communication Arts magazine.

Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  

The 38 winners of our 2014 Interactive Annual reflect the growing influence of interactive installations and mobile and tablet apps. Considering the exponential growth of mobile web browsing, it will be interesting to see the consequential evolution of the “traditional web” in future competitions.

Websites and microsites still comprised the majority of the 1,462 entries we received, but we were happy to see over 300 mobile and tablet entries submitted as well. Most interesting was observing how the proliferation of these devices has impacted overall digital strategy employed by creators for their clients.

The 1,194 entries submitted were the most diverse we’ve ever seen. Websites, mobile phone and tablet apps, games, e-books, branded social platform experiences and interactive installations and environments were all well represented. But only 35 projects were selected for creative excellence by our distinguished panel of jurors.

The 35 projects chosen for our 17th Interactive Annual represent the surge in both social media strategy for brands and the multi-touch and gestural interfaces inherent in mobile computing.