Section Logo
Interactive Annual 20

Meet the Jurors

Our panel of five leading interactive media professionals spent ten weeks thoroughly reviewing this year’s entries.

Click on any juror name or picture to read a biography.

Dustin Callif Dustin Callif
managing partner digital
Tool of North America

Kris Kiger Kris Kiger
managing director, visual design

Sean Klassen Sean Klassen
founder and partner
Legwork Studios

Troy Lachance Troy Lachance
principal and design director

Ana Serrano Ana Serrano
chief digital officer
Canadian Film Centre

2014 Interactive Annual Winners

This year’s winners were selected, by our distinguished jury, from a group of entries including Web sites, Kiosks, CD-ROM projects and mobile devices. The 38 winning projects are showcased below, and in further detail in the March/April 2014 issue of Communication Arts magazine.

Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  

Websites and microsites still comprised the majority of the 1,462 entries we received, but we were happy to see over 300 mobile and tablet entries submitted as well. Most interesting was observing how the proliferation of these devices has impacted overall digital strategy employed by creators for their clients.

The 1,194 entries submitted were the most diverse we’ve ever seen. Websites, mobile phone and tablet apps, games, e-books, branded social platform experiences and interactive installations and environments were all well represented. But only 35 projects were selected for creative excellence by our distinguished panel of jurors.

The 35 projects chosen for our 17th Interactive Annual represent the surge in both social media strategy for brands and the multi-touch and gestural interfaces inherent in mobile computing.

The 39 projects chosen for our 16th Interactive Annual show an important industry evolution: user-centered design. Whether direct response, advertising, entertainment or information, thorough, considered content is being presented in ways that make the best use of technology and align with the way people use it.